The Same Dress Twice

I have an aversion to it. No idea why because I’m not made of money. But it’s true that I dont like to wear the same dress twice to much of anything. 

I get around and tend to start thinking of what to wear days beforehand and can be found the day of, despairing in my closet because “I have nothing to wear”. Of course, that is patently not true, I have a shit ton of clothes, but I don’t want to wear the noteworthy ones more than once.

How to get around that? I make do, literally. I buy fabric – mostly vintage and often bedding or drapery, to sew into skirts or dresses,  and if it fits, then I buy vintage or recycled clothes as is or that need a bit of something here and there. 

So stick around to see what fab items I find and what the hell I do with them.

Xo

Leave a Reply

