Pairing Vintage

I like vintage but I can’t wear all vintage, all the time. Why not, actually? Well, it’s expensive but also, probably too Jane Austen for everyday activities. But pairing one vintage piece with something plain is far more palatable for my wallet and stretches out my wardrobe, which means less washing and less tear on my wear.

My fave, new old shirt for work is a day at the Copa cabana.

Ignore the messy bed in the background

Paired with a plain skirt helps give people something else to look at so their eyes don’t burn, because she’s a bright one.

The shirt is a perfect fit and I’d love to use it as a pattern to make another shirt, and I have a lovely, white linen tablecloth which would be perfect for it. If only there was time for all of my ideas, sad emoji.

Leave a Reply

