Butchering Beautiful Linens

It’s risky for me to try new things, but I justify them by asking myself if I am using them (these beautiful linens) as they are, or if they are merely stunning dust bunnies, gathering a plethora of skin and hair and other choice particles to themselves as I contemplate what might happen to them if I try. Case in point: that pretty tablecloth which is now a pil of annoying tulips and cotton on the floor with a hole in the middle, albeit with a well-sewn zip.

Anyhoo, I cut off the bit down the middle and am going to pleat the shit out of it, since the hem will only work if it is circular. Circular my ass.

Leave a Reply

